Archiving a Reckon Hosted company file

GlendaGlenda Member Posts: 31
edited June 30 in Accounts Hosted

Would be great if Reckon would allow access to the archiving function in the latest versions of all Reckon products; very disappointed this can't be utilised anymore. Why was this feature removed?

Comments

  • LukeLuke Reckon Staff Posts: 281
    edited June 30
    Hi Glenda,

    Not sure where you read that this feature is no longer available but it's definitely still available.

    To find this feature, please go to File > Utilities > Clean Up Company Data.

    Please understand though, by archiving your data file, this does not reduce the size of the file nor does it make it any faster.

    Thanks.

    Luke.
  • Linda ABCLinda ABC Member Posts: 1,178 ✭✭
    edited February 2019
    Further to Luke's comments Glenda - this is why it isn't used much anymore...  most Accredited Partners like myself believe its better to start a new fresh file and then have all the transaction history in the old file to refer back to - the Clean Up Company Data - will condense transactions into journals and you lose the history/details - so you may as well have a full historical file - and start a new fresh file, removing old and unwanted list items when you start...
  • GlendaGlenda Member Posts: 31
    edited February 2019

    I called Reckon and they said this feature has been disabled on later versions. Probably after 2013.
Sign In or Register to comment.