$1200 Victorian Government rebate with approved Reckon software solutions. CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO.

SELECTING text in Reckon Hosted.

CathyCathy Member Posts: 2
edited May 2020 in Accounts Hosted
Having a lot of trouble selecting text in Reckon Hosted.  So time wasting and frustrating.  Is there a solution?  Would appreciate some feedback.  Thanks

Comments

  • ShaneShane Reckon Staff Posts: 389 ✭✭
    edited May 2020
    Hi Cathy,

    Can you please explain what you mean?  Sorry but I don't understand what your having trouble with exactly?

    Regards,
    Shane
  • CathyCathy Member Posts: 2
    edited May 2020
    Hi Shane

    When I try to select "highlight" text in a Reckon entry, to copy and paste data that I have already typed, it is very difficult to do with my mouse.  It either won't select at all, or it consistently misses some of the content I am trying to select.  

    Hope that makes sense.

    Thanks 
    Cathy
  • ShaneShane Reckon Staff Posts: 389 ✭✭
    edited May 2020
    Hi Cathy,

    I can only think its something to do with either the mouse, the browser, or maybe your machines display settings, as for me I've never had any trouble like that before.

    If your not already using Google Chrome try with that browser.  If you already are using Google Chrome try clearing the cache and cookies for all time.


    Then try again.  If you are still having trouble try a different mouse, or if using a laptop/notebook with mouse pad try plugging in a mouse.

    Next try adjusting your display settings, having the scale set to 100% and the recommended screen resolution (you find these settings by right clicking on your desktop and choose Display settings).  

    Also if you have a touch screen monitor you may need to disable the touch screen setting by following this guide: https://help.reckon.com/article/qz0xd6dacv

    Hopefully one of these will help.

    Regards,
    Shane.
  • karajoz02karajoz02 Member Posts: 1

    Apparently this issue of not being able to select text in Accounts Hosted raised before by Lucas Anstiss in January 2018, that case was closed and not solved.

    I'm also experiencing same issue as Cathy's, when I'm working at home on my own laptop, the text sometimes also cannot be selected. This problem appears, sometimes if you wait one or two minutes and go back, you will be able to select the text again, which is rather weird!

    also, just like Lucas described in his post, sometimes, you can only select part of the word, always missing some characters(if try to select 'Reckon', you will just get 'ckon'.

    what i share in common with Lucas is that, my home laptop is also having touch screen function, not sure if that would be a cause?


    anyway, the method suggested by Reckon of cleaning up the caches and images in the browser is not working.

    looking forward to some new suggestions.

  • Acctd4Acctd4 Accredited Partner Posts: 936 ✭✭✭

    I know newer browser are preferred by a lot of people but I’ve found “Copy (or “Cut”) & Paste” doesn’t work in Hosted in some of them but always does in Internet Explorer so I always use IE (It actually asks if you want the clipboard enabled when you open it)

    Shaz Hughes Dip(Fin) ACQ NSW, MICB

    Reckon Accredited Partner (AP) Bookkeeper * Regd BAS Agent (No: 92314 015) *

    ICB-Certified Bookkeeper * Seasonal Tax Consultant since 2003

    Accounted 4 Bookkeeping Services

    Ballajura, WA

    0422 886 003

    [email protected]

    https://www.accounted4bs.com/

Sign In or Register to comment.