Personal Plus available in the cloud??

Options

Hi all. I have been using Personal Plus for nearly 20 years and currently have a 2015 PP licence. I travel a lot for work and do not want to install Personal Plus on my work laptop so I always have to wait until I am at home to update Reckon on my own laptop. Is Reckon Personal Plus available in the cloud so I can access it from anywhere? Thanks so much. Carol

Comments

• GerryWinter
    GerryWinter Accredited Partner Posts: 1,232 Personal Range Expert Personal Range Expert
    Options

No its not and probably not so in the near future. There may be some thing we can do, call me.

Gerry id 6376

Gerhard Winter

Ph. +61 0418907140

Reckon Store Next Door

"Always at your Service"

Email: gwinter0808@gmail.com

• jfennel
    jfennel Member Posts: 3
    Options

I have been a Personal Plus (including its antecedents) user since 1996. Even though it has hardly changed since then, it remains the best software I can find to manage both personal daily cashflow and investments. The two things it could do to improve dramatically are 1) migrate to the cloud and 2) introduce bank feeds. In other words, the two things that Xero has used to grow from a start up to a $20bn company in 10 years less time than I have been using Personal Plus! I believe Reckon could be the Xero of personal finances should it do this. I would welcome someone from Reckon to tell me why it would not want to do this.

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,416 Community Manager Community Manager
    Options

@jfennel As we discussed in our PM conversation earlier this month, and for others following/interested in this discussion.