Can't change to single user

Options
megan_10040714
megan_10040714 Member Posts: 93 ✭✭

Hi Everyone

trying to chance the file into single user, it not working.


Keeps flashing up searching time and data.


Does anyone know what is happening?


appreciate your help


Answers

  • Datarec_ReckonLtd
    Datarec_ReckonLtd Reckon Staff Posts: 1,146 Reckon Staff
    Options

    Hi Megan,


    When you are opening a file in the Reckon Accounts Hosted, an alternative way to open the file in Single-User mode is as follows:

    If the file is already open,

    Click on the File menu

    The click Close Company


    Once the file is closed:

    Click on File menu

    Then Open or Restore Company

    Choose "Open a company file"

    Then click the Next button

    Then before you locate and select your specific data file that you want to open and UNTICK the option "Open file in multi-user mode" if it is already ticked


  • megan_10040714
    megan_10040714 Member Posts: 93 ✭✭
    Options

    Great thank you @Datarec_ReckonLtd


    Have never noticed this tick box.

    We did Verify data in multi user, then we were able to access single user.

    Think the issue was cause by making to many customers inactive, have done this in another data file and the same thing happened.

    Appreciate your help.

  • Datarec_ReckonLtd
    Datarec_ReckonLtd Reckon Staff Posts: 1,146 Reckon Staff
    Options

    Hi @megan

    Glad to hear that the suggestion has been useful for you.

    Performing a Verify Data is usually best done in single-user mode.

    Recommend that a backup is also performed once in single-user mode.

    Even though the data file is on the Hosted platform, it is the user-created backups that would be the most readily accessible and useful in the event of an unforseen problem with accessing the current data file.