Reckon APP can not reach server

Options
sayesaustralia
sayesaustralia Member Posts: 1
edited January 3 in Reckon Payroll 🚀

Hi there,

I have been using Reckon PAYROLL APP for three-four years now and never had this issue before, after I click submit to ATO, the error message pops up: CANNOT REACH SERVER, the server is temporarily unavailable, please try again later.

and It has been like that for the past 5 days already.

what is going on? and idea how soon you can fix this, please? thanks.

Answers

• Rav
    Rav Administrator, Reckon Staff Posts: 15,427 Community Manager Community Manager
    Options

Hi @sayesaustralia

A 'Cannot Reach Server' error message can sometimes occur when there is missing or invalid info in either the employee profile or company information.

If you are using the Payroll App, I'd recommend that you take a look at the information in the employee's profile to ensure that is complete but more importantly, valid. If you've added a new employee recently ie. since the last time it worked successfully then would be a good place to start.

The same thing applies to the company information which you'll find in Settings ➡ Company Details.

Also, are you on the latest version of the Payroll App? The current version is 6.0.99, please check your app store for any available updates for you to install.

Once you've done that, can I get you to please delete that specific pay run.

To delete a pay run, tap on the menu button in the top right corner and then select the 'Delete draft pay run' option.

Example screenshot on the left.

After the pay run has been deleted, recreate it from scratch and try sending through the STP submission again.

Does it result in the same error?

ℹ️ Stay up to date with important news & announcements for your Reckon software! Click HERE for more info.

• TLee
    TLee Member Posts: 59 ✭✭
    Options